This action is used to permanently delete one or more records in a view.
- The Delete action executes against any/all selected or current records in a view.
- The user is prompted, by default, to confirm the action using a standard prompt with the list of record codes to be deleted.
- The Delete action follows permission rules. If a user does not have permission to delete a record, they will receive an error message that informs them that they do not have permission to delete the record.
Do Not Prompt User: If checked, the user will not be prompted with the standard delete records prompt.
- This is useful when the user doesn't want a confirmation box or if they want to use a custom confirmation box.
- If the Do Not Prompt User option is unchecked and the user clicks 'No' at the standard prompt, the action execution will stop.